Key Dates

2021 TERM DATES*

*Term dates are subject to change – families will be notified accordingly.

Term 1 – Yr 10s, Yr 11s & NEW Yr 12s Wednesday 27 January Friday 9 April
Term 1 – Yr 12s Monday 1 February Friday 9 April
Term 2 Tuesday 27 April Friday 2 July
Term 3 Monday 19 July Friday 24 September
Term 4 Monday 11 October Friday 26 November
     

2021 WORK EXPERIENCE (WEX) BLOCKS

Click here to read more about Work Experience and return dates of forms.

Block #1 Year 11 | Year 12 Tuesday 6 April Friday 9 April
Block #2 Year 10-11 | Year 12 Monday 24 May Friday 28 May
Block #3 Year 10-11 | Year 12 Monday 28 June Friday 2 July
Block #4 Year 10-11 | Year 12 Monday 16 August Friday 20 August
Block #5 Year 10-11 | Year 12 Monday 20 September Friday 24 September
Block #6 Year 10-11 Monday 15 November Friday 19 November
or Year 10-11 Monday 22 November Friday 26 November
       

During Block #1, Year 10 students will be participating in activities arranged by the College. Students will be assessed prior to the commencement of Block #2 for an opportunity to commence Year 10 WEX. Block #2 takes place during Week 5 of Term 2.

 

2021 SBAT SACE WEEKS

Week 1* Thursday 28 January Friday 29 January
Week 2 Tuesday 6 April Friday 9 April
Week 3 Monday 24 May Friday 28 May
Week 4 Monday 28 June Friday 2 July
Week 5 Monday 16 August Friday 20 August
Week 6 Monday 20 September Friday 24 September

*Attendance on Thursday 28 and Friday 29 January 2021 is compulsory. These 2 days set in place the SBATs learning program for the entire year. During this week, SBATs will be assigned a mentor to manage their work and SACE progress throughout the year. SACE commitments will be clearly explained and SBATs will be photographed for their student ID card.

 

TERM 1 KEY DATES

11 January – Office reopens
26 January – Australia Day PUBLIC HOLIDAY
27 January – Year 10, Year 11 & NEW Year 12s commence Term 1
28 January – SBATs commence Term 1
29 January – Year 11 & SBATs School Photos
1 February – Year 12s commence Term 1
5 February – Year 10 & Year 12s School Photos
16 February – Year 10 Families Information Evening
17 February – Year 11 Families Information Evening
18 February – Year 12 Families Information Evening
8 March – Adelaide Cup PUBLIC HOLIDAY
17 March – St Patrick’s Day
24 March – Year 10 Immunisation
26 March – Dental for Schools
2 April – Good Friday PUBLIC HOLIDAY
2-5 April – Easter
5 April – Easter Monday PUBLIC HOLIDAY
9 April – Last Day of Term 1
10-26 April – School Holidays

TERM 2 KEY DATES

26 April – ANZAC Day PUBLIC HOLIDAY
27 April – Term 2 commences
4 May – Parent / Teacher Interviews
7 May – Year 11 Silicosis Awareness Training
12-14 May – Year 12 Retreat
1 June – Year 10 Immunisation
11 June – End of Semester 1
14 June – Queen’s Birthday PUBLIC HOLIDAY
15 June – Semester 2 commences
2 July – Last Day of Term 2
3-18 July – School Holidays

TERM 3 KEY DATES

19 July – Term 3 commences
27 July – Student Progress Interviews
28 July – Year 10 Immunisation catch-up
6 August – Year 10 Science Alive Expo
9-14 August – Catholic Schools Open Week
12 August – OPEN NIGHT
16-20 August – WEX Week
23-29 August – National Skills Week
24 August – Year 10 Immunisations
20-24 Sept – WEX Week
24 Sept – Last Day of Term 3
25 Sept-10 Oct – School Holidays