Key Dates

2022 TERM DATES*

Term dates are subject to change – families will be notified accordingly.

TERM 1

Term 1 – NEW Yr 10s, Yr 11s & Yr 12s Tuesday 1 February Thursday 14 April
Term 1 – RETURNING Yr 11s Wednesday 2 February Thursday 14 April
Term 1 – RETURNING Yr 12s Monday 7 February Thursday 14 April
Term 1 – Full time Yr 12 SBATs #1 Monday 7 March Friday 11 March
Term 1 – Full time Yr 12 SBATs #2 Monday 11 April Thursday 14 April

TERM 2

Term 2 – Yr 10s, Yr 11s & Yr 12s Tuesday 3 May Friday 8 July
Term 2 – Full time Yr 12 SBATs #3 Monday 30 May Friday 3 June
Term 2 – Full time Yr 12 SBATs #4 Monday 4 July Friday 8 July

TERM 3

Term 3 – Yr 10s, Yr 11s & Yr 12s Tuesday 26 July Friday 30 September
Term 3 – Full time Yr 12 SBATs #5 Monday 22 August Friday 26 August
Term 3 – Full time Yr 12 SBATs #6 Monday 26 September Friday 30 September

TERM 4

Term 4 – Yr 12s Monday 17 October Friday 28 October
Term 4 – Yr 10s & Yr 11s Monday 17 October Wed 16 November* +
WEX Block #7 compulsory

*Term 4 finish dates are subject to teacher or trainer verification that all student work is completed to the required standard.

 

2022 WORK EXPERIENCE (WEX) BLOCKS

Click here to read more about Work Experience and return dates of forms.

Block #1 Year 11 | Year 12 Mon 7 March Fri 11 March Form Due 23 Feb
Block #2 Year 10-11 | Year 12 Mon 11 April Thurs 14 April Form Due 30 March
Block #3 Year 10-11 | Year 12 Mon 30 May Fri 3 June Form Due 18 May
Block #4 Year 10-11 | Year 12 Mon 4 July Fri 8 July Form Due 22 June
Block #5 Year 10-11 | Year 12 Mon 22 Aug Fri 26 Aug Form Due 10 Aug
Block #6 Year 10-11 | Year 12 Mon 26 Sept Fri 30 Sept Form Due 14 Sept
Block #7 Year 10-11 Mon 21 Nov Fri 25 Nov Form Due 9 Nov
or Year 10-11 Mon 28 Nov Fri 2 Dec Form Due 16 Nov

 

2022 FULL TIME YEAR 12 SBAT SACE WEEKS

Week 1 Monday 7 March Friday 11 March
Week 2 Monday 11 April Thursday 14 April
Week 3 Monday 30 May Friday 3 June
Week 4 Monday 4 July Friday 8 July
Week 5 Monday 22 August Friday 26 August
Week 6 Monday 26 September Friday 30 September

 

TERM 3, 2022 KEY DATES

25 July – PUPIL FREE DAY
26 July – Term 3 commences
10 Aug – Year 10 Immunisation Meningococcal B Vaccination, (catch up)
22-26 Aug – WEX Block #5 / FT Year 12 SBATs onsite
22-28 Aug – Catholic Schools Open Week
22-28 Aug – National Skills Week
27 Aug – Saturday Principal’s Tour, 9:30am
5 Sept – PUPIL FREE DAY
26-30 Sept – WEX Block #6 / FT Year 12 SBATs onsite
1-16 Oct – SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
3 Oct – Labour Day PUBLIC HOLIDAY

 

TERM 4, 2022 KEY DATES

17 Oct – Term 4 commences